The Granary

tripadvisor cert winner

*****     5 Star Rating by our guests on Trip Advisor

Guest Reviews 2014

Earlier Reviews

Jan 2014

***** 5 STARS

 

Wonderful place in an idyllic setting

 

I stayed in the Granary with a large group of friends for my birthday weekend away. The location was ideal and very peaceful in a lovely village and allowed for nice walks down to the sea. The house itself was stunning. The living areas were very comfortable and easily accommodated 11 of us but also allowed us to do our own thing if we wished, the boys particularly enjoying the games room :). The bedrooms were all really good sizes with very comfortable beds. Everything was clean and tidy and everything you might need was provided. There was lots of information on what to do in the area/good places to visit. Overall, none of us wanted to leave! Absolutely brilliant place with friends already talking about coming back in the future.

TA

***** 5 STARS

 

Stunning house in a beautiful location

 

The Granary felt very welcoming as soon as we walked through the door. The house was well equipped with everything we needed and it was spotlessly clean. There was plenty of space for everyone (6 adults, a 15 year old and 11 year old), with the games room providing plenty of entertainment. The village was picturesque and very quiet. We visited the local pub for a drink - the nice weather meant we were able to sit outside in the beer garden and soak up the relaxing atmosphere. This was the perfect location for our family holiday and the owner was very helpful prior to our arrival.

April 2014

TA

***** 5 STARS

 

A perfect venue for our family celebration

 

The property is very spacious (no chance of getting in each others way) but felt homely. It was well equipped and very clean. The games room was an real hit with all ages.

The location is good with beaches nearby, local walks and the village pub plus Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel is excellent value.

The outside space is adequate but would benefit from having some loungers for the oldies. [Note picnic chairs have since been added - these can also be taken to the beach]

May 2014

TA

May 2014

cert winner

May 2014 - We were delighted to win the Certificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor ....Whoop whoop!!

 

Big thank you's to everyone who took the time to review their stay x

IMG_1794_2

Guest Book - May

 

We have had such a wonderful weekend here. The Granary is so perfect for ALL of us. On arrival the house was so welcoming and clean, we settled in very quickly. We hope to come back very soon, Many thanks Fiona for use of your beautiful home

May 2014

IMG_1795

April 2014

Guest book

 

Great house and village. games room a big hit and the pub in the village is very friendly and great beer. Unfortunately our visit was curtailed by one of our party tripping over in the parking area and breaking his elbow on the wall. Be carefull out there! Cromer minor injuries unit can be recommended!

 

Note from Owner . We were saddened to hear about this accident. We hope you make a full and speedy recovery with very best wishes.

IMG_1796

June 2014

Guest Book - June

 

A lovely house in a great location, beautiful and peaceful. North Norfolk is great for a family get together. We hadn't played pool for years! North Norfolk railway, super and Cromer, a gem of the East. Felbrigg hall is fabulous for walks.

cert winner

WINNER or Certificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor

Owner NOTE - In June we changed the gate for a full size gate, and in addition to the bi-annual decorating scheme we replaced the green range oven with a brand new black one. All elec, ceramic hob and new extractor fan

July 2014

***** 5 STARS

 

Great Place

 

Lovely spacious accommodation in a great location to explore north Norfolk. The Granary was clean and very comfortable from the moment we arrived. The games room was an added bonus - particularly when the weather wasn't great. A perfect break for us all.

TA 11-14 July

Guest Book July

 

Thank you! This was a lovely beautiful house and a perfect location for us to spend the week. We all had a wonderful time here, would definately come back again!

 

Dan, Matt, Alex, Janet, Ellis, Olly, Sue, Graham, Adrian & Dave

(from all over UK)

July 2014

July 2014

Guest Book July

 

Thank you! Perfect place for a 40th birthday. 4 kids & 7 adults had a brill time.

 

Brown Family

July 13-18

July 2014

19-26 july

Collins family loved the house, everyone enjoyed the games room and the upstairs sitting room was used. Comfy beds. Great kitchen, family together for the first time - US, Yorks, Notts. We had a Christmas in July and loved the area and beaches. Many thanks for such a well equipped house.

 

Collins Family

August 2014

We had the most wonderful time in The Granary - it really is a most delightful place to stay. My whole family both young and old thoroughly enjoyed themselves and the weather was wonderful, which was a bonus. The house was spacious and even though there was a houseful of us we never felt crowed.The sun room offered a lovely breakout quiet spot and the beds were so comfortable we all slept like logs - just the rest we all needed. The location was also ideal - we did indeed take your advice and walked to Overstrand beach and really enjoyed the cliff side café as a reward for our walk!

Thank you again for letting us stay in your lovely holiday home - it lived up to all our hopes and expectations.

 

The Parsley Family

September 2014

sept 1 Sept 3 Sept 4

5th - 8th September

 

Just spent the very best of days with my family, to celebrate my 70th birthday. Fabulous house and setting for the occasion. Will never forget my visit to northrepps. So nice of the staff to leave card and wine to welcome us here. the cake was especially welcome. My thanks to everyone concerned. Phil K

 

Had a lovely long weekend here with the family. the house is beautiful and very warm and homely. We had plenty of darts and pool tournaments and enjoyed the board games! Would happily return here!P Preuener

 

Spending time with the family is so important and this house has helped us achieve that. As Dad has said above we've had the most amazing time. We will be back NR

 

Sept 2_2

October 2014

***** 5 STARS

 

Perfect accommodation for large groups

 

25th October

 

We were a group of 6 adults and 6 children. The granary provided wonderful accommodation. The games room was a perfect retreat for the men (as was the foundry arms). The children enjoyed the dressing up trunk and games. The rooms are lovely and arranged so we never felt on top of each other.

 

Booking etc was efficient and friendly. This place fully deserves its five star rating.

TA 25th to 1st oct

***** 5 STARS

 

Perfect accommodation for large groups

 

We have had the most wonderful stay. The accommodation is fantastic. We enjoyed the games room, finished one 1000 piece jigsaw and watched the children put on a show 9making use of the dressing up gear). The weather has been lovely, we have enjoyed the stars and building sandcastles at Holkham on Halloween!! Who would have thought it 20degrees c. Thank you so much for a great holiday, now back to work and school!

 

The Moores, the Barkers & The Barratts

November 2014

***** 5 STARS

 

Fabulous House

 

Had a fabulous long weekend at the Granary last weekend. It has everything a large group of friends could need for a perfect break. Enough room to relax, play games, eat, drink and be merry. Walking distance to a decent pub. Slighly longer walk to an even more decent restaurant. Short drive (cab ride, in our case) to Cromer and Holt. Must be wonderful in the summer as the beaches are also just a short distance away. Can't recommend it enough. It is extremely well equipped. Hope to visit again with my extended family next year.

TA 10th nov a 10th nov b

November 2014

7th - 10th November

 

What a fabulous place. We came as 6 couples. Wonderful friends and enjoyed our breakfast together around the great family table. The local pub, 'the Foundary' welcomed us. We had a lovely meal on friday night there and they managed to borrow 2 guitars for our friends to play and we had a great night too. girls (we average 50+) went to Holt on Saturday whilst the boys went to cromer to watch the rugby, England game. Girls had a meal in the 'red Lion' cromer, very nice and we all met up 7 went to the 'Elvis Show' on the pier. Came back to the great games room and our 'portable bar'.

 

On Sunday we walked across to the local church for remembrance service which was very moving. Gret hymns at the service. Made to fel very welcome by the Locals. We all went to lunch at the Sea Marge Hotel [Overstrand] then back again for games of 'rings, pool and darts whilst others went to the pub. This has been a lovely place for us friends to enjoy each others company in comfort and warmth. We are blessed! Thank you John Baker for organising.

 

The Rudgeleys, Davis, Buckley, kilgannon, Walsh & of course our organiser 'the Bakers'

 

from Upminster & Hornchurch Essex

November 2014

24th November

 

The Granary was the perfect place to celebrate my daughter's 21st. the family came from all corners of the UK and were wowed by the fantastic building.

 

The Foundry Arms put on a great party in the evening and all the staff were friendly and hospitable. the following morning we cleared our heads with a walk down to the beach, which was beautiful, despite the rain! Thanks for making the event memorable,

 

The Stevens & Family

nov 24th

November 2014

***** 5 STARS

 

Perfect venue for a large family get-together

 

My sister arranged this venue to celebrate my nieces 21st birthday and the extended family arrived in this remote but beautiful place over the weekend. Wonderful venue with flexible sleeping arrangements and all furnished to a very high standard.

TA

December 2014

***** 5 STARS

 

Perfect accommodation for our Christmas break with friends

 

Perfect location and spacious accommodation for our Christmas break with friends. Had everything we needed to make our stay a highly enjoyable one. Ideally located for trips to the beaches, lovely towns & a very good pub serving excellent food a short walk away. The games room was enjoyed by all especially my 5 year old who continuously played pool. Was a truly wonderful place to stay and we are definitely hoping to revisit in the future. A relaxing, ideal venue to celebrate our Christmas. Would highly recommend. Thank you Fiona.

TA